Jun 25, 2015 | Akron Office, Chicago Office, Columbus Office

Roetzel's Christopher Reuscher Named to Greater Akron Chamber's "30 for the Future" List for 2015

The law firm of Roetzel & Andress LPA is pleased to announce that partner Christopher P. Reuscher has been honored by the Greater Akron Chamber of Commerce as one of Akron’s “30 for the Future” award recipients for 2015. The award honors young professionals aged 25 to 39 whose conduct, both in their profession and in the community, has affirmatively impacted the Greater Akron Region.

“We knew when Chris joined Roetzel several years ago that he was going to make many positive contributions to our firm,” said Brad Wright, Partner-in-Charge of Roetzel’s Akron office. “We are delighted that not only his professional abilities, but also his broader leadership and many contributions to the Great Akron Community, are being recognized by the Chamber. We are very proud to have him representing our firm in the ‘30 for the Future’ list.”

Independent committees selected the recipients based on the finalists’ professional accomplishments, leadership and community service. Recipients were nominated by members of the Greater Akron Chamber and regional profit and non-profit organizations, including many of the region’s young professional organizations.

Mr. Reuscher's practice focuses on corporate and business law. He has significant transactional experience with complex business mergers, acquisitions, divestitures, debt and equity financings, leveraged buy-outs, and recapitalizations. Mr. Reuscher has represented both public and privately held companies at various stages of growth and has provided clients with day-to-day counseling on sophisticated business matters and securities law compliance. In addition, he has worked extensively with private equity, subordinated debt and venture funds as well as the portfolio companies of such funds.

Engaged in the broader community both professionally and philanthropically, Mr. Reuscher is a member of the Akron and Ohio Bar Associations and the Chicago, Cleveland, and Columbus Chapters of the Association of Corporate Growth (ACG). He serves on the boards of the One-In-Six Foundation and the University Park YMCA and is the Incoming President of the Executive Alumni Board of Malone University.

The award recipients will be recognized at a ceremony at Northeast Ohio Medical University on September 3, 2015. The event is open to the public.