Dec 9, 2014 | Akron Office, Cleveland Office, Columbus Office

Roetzel Attorneys Named Among Top Lawyers in Ohio by Ohio Super Lawyers

The law firm of Roetzel & Andress is pleased to announce that three of its attorneys have received special recognition as “Top” lawyers in Ohio by Ohio Super Lawyers magazine.

Stephen W. Funk was named to the Top 100 Ohio lawyers (2011-2013, 2015) and Top 50 Cleveland area lawyers lists (2012-2015). Mr. Funk focuses his practice on business and public law litigation, appellate law, constitutional law, and land use and zoning law. He is certified by the Ohio State Bar Association as a specialist in appellate law and is the immediate past-President of the Akron Bar Association.

Erika L. Haupt was selected as one of the Top 25 Columbus women lawyers (2010-2015). Her practice focuses on wealth transfer and estate planning matters, including business succession planning and all aspects of tax and business planning for owners of closely held businesses. Ms. Haupt also counsels clients on general corporate and tax matters; estate and trust administration; fiduciary litigation; issues relating to tax-exempt organizations; and the drafting and negotiation of premarital agreements.

Ronald S. Kopp was named to the Top 100 Ohio lawyers (2007-2015) and the Top 50 Cleveland area lawyers (2007-2010 and 2012-2015) lists. Mr. Kopp practices in the areas of business and commercial litigation, representing numerous large and middle-market clients. He has represented clients in shareholder and partnership disputes, legal malpractice, fraud, breach of contract, and patent and trademark litigation. He also has represented media clients in matters pertaining to libel and invasion of privacy.

Super Lawyers conducts a multi-phased process that includes statewide peer nominations, peer review by practice area and independent research on candidates to identify and select those attorneys who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. Top lawyers lists are comprised of those attorneys who received the highest point totals in the nomination, research and blue ribbon review process.