Aug 15, 2019 | Akron Office, Cleveland Office, Columbus Office, Fort Myers Office

10 Roetzel Attorneys Named “Lawyer of the Year” by Best Lawyers®

Roetzel & Andress LPA announced today that 10 of the firm’s attorneys have been named as Best Lawyers® 2020 “Lawyer of the Year.” Only one lawyer in each practice area from each community is honored as “Lawyer of the Year,” making these attorneys top in their field. Best Lawyers® compiles its list of outstanding attorneys by conducting thousands of confidential peer-review surveys. Lawyers honored as “Lawyers of the Year” have received particularly high ratings by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity. 

Roetzel Attorneys Named Best Lawyers® 2020 “Lawyer of the Year” are:


  • Helen S. Carroll – Education Law
  • Jeffrey J. Casto – Product Liability Litigation – Defendants
  • Steven St. L. Cox – Litigation – Trusts and Estates
  • Ronald S. Kopp – Bet-the-Company Litigation
  • Brian J. Moore – Banking and Finance Law
  • Bruce R. Schrader II – Litigation – Bankruptcy


  • Donald S. Scherzer – Litigation – Securities


  • Erika L. Haupt – Litigation – Trusts and Estates


  • Clayton W. Crevasse – Litigation – Real Estate
  • Beverly Grady – Land Use and Zoning Law
View PDF