Aug 18, 2022 | Akron Office, Cleveland Office, Columbus Office

Nine Roetzel Attorneys Named “Lawyer of the Year” by Best Lawyers® 2023

Roetzel & Andress is proud to announce that nine attorneys have been named “Lawyer of the Year” by Best Lawyers® 2023. The “Lawyer of the Year” recognition is awarded to individual attorneys with the highest overall peer-feedback for a specific practice and geographic area. Only one attorney is recognized as the “Lawyer of the Year” for each specialty and location. 

The following Roetzel attorneys have been named Best Lawyers “Lawyer of the Year.”


  • Brian Moore, Banking and Finance Law / Real Estate Law
  • Bruce Schrader, Litigation – Bankruptcy
  • Ronald Lee, Product Liability Litigation- Defendants
  • Stephen Funk, Municipal Law
  • Terrence Link, Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships)


  • Mark Sarlson, Financial Services Regulation Law


  • Erika Haupt, Trusts and Estates
  • Shane Farolino, Litigation – Environmental
  • Stephen Jones, Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law


View PDF